Information for Science Teachers

Science Teachers:
The following list contains Clinical Laboratory Professionals who are willing to come to your school to give a lecture for a class or career day, can arrange a shadowing opportunity for your students or can provide mentoring for your students involved in science projects.

County
Contact
Guest Lecturer
Topics
Shadowing
Opportunities
Science Project
Mentoring

Atlantic




Bergen

Linda Masincup, MT(ASCP)
Holy Name Hospital
l-masincup@mail.holyname.org

201-833-3030

Yes
Yes

Linda Sherman-Atkins, MS, MT(ASCP)SH
The Valley Hospital
lsherma@valleyhealth.com
201-447-8234

     
Burlington
Stephen Larkin, MS, MT(ASCP)
Middlesex County College
slarkin@middlesexcc.edu
732-906-2581

Yes

Camden
Patricia Chappell, MA, MT(ASCP)
Camden County College
PChappell@camdencc.edu
856-227-7200 x4330
Yes


Cape May




Cumberland




Essex
Ellen Romanowski,  MPA, MT(ASCP)
Saint Barnabas Med Center
ERomanowski@sbhcs.com
973-322-5705


Yes

Deborah Josko, PhD, CLS(M), MLT(ASCP)M, SM
Univ Medicine Dentistry New Jersey

joskotda@umdnj.edu

908-889-2422
Yes

Yes
Jodie Prestholdt, CT(ASCP), MT(ASCP)
Dept of Veterans Administration Hosp, East Orange  973-676-1000  ext 2818

Yes
Yes
Yes
Gloucester




Hudson






Hunterdon




Mercer


Leonard Levin, MS, MBA, RM(AAM), M(ASCP)
LLevin@chsnj.org
609-394-4018
 
Yes - Career Days






Jane O'Reilly, MEd, MT(ASCP)
Mercer County Comm College
oreilly@mccc.edu

609-586-4800  x3387
Yes

Yes
Susan Mikorski
NJ Dept of Health and Senior Services
Susan.Mikorski@doh.state.nj.us

Yes

Yes
Middlesex
Susan Kusic, MPA, MT(ASCP)BB
New Jersey Blood Services
skusic@nybloodcenter.org
732-220-7077

Yes Yes
Yes
Stephen Larkin, MS, MT(ASCP)
Middlesex County College
slarkin@middlesexcc.edu
732-906-2581
Yes

Yes
Monmouth



Gary Catarella
Jersey Shore University Medical Center - Meridian Health
GCatarella@meridianhealth.com
732-776-4139
 
Yes
Yes


 
Perla Simmons, MPA, MT(ASCP)SH
Jersey Shore University Medical Center Meridian Health
PSimmons@meridianhealth.com,
732-751-3565

Yes

Yes
Deborah Josko, MS, CLS M(NCA)
Univ Medicine Dentistry New Jersey
joskotda@umdnj.edu
908-889-2422

Yes

Yes
Karen Feeney, MPA, MT(ASCP)DLM - Bayshore Hosp
KFeeney@bchs.com
732-739-5847

Yes
Yes

Morris

Ellen Romanowski, MPA, MT(ASCP)
Saint Barnabas Med Center
ERomanowski@sbhcs.com
973-322-5705

Yes

Nancy Thomas, MAS, MT(ASCP
Atlantic Health
- Morristown Mem Hosp
Nancy.Thomas@atlantichealth.org

973-971-5282

Yes
Yes

Elaine Keohane, PhD, CLS(NCA)
Univ Medicine Dentistry New Jersey

keohanem@umdnj.edu

973-972-5510
Yes

Yes
Ocean




Passaic




Salem




Somerset



Sussex
Ruth Pollison, MT(ASCP), MS(HSA)
Newton Memorial Hospital
rpollison@nmhnj.org,
973-579-8715

Yes
Yes
Yes
Union
Deborah Josko, MS, CLS M(NCA)
Univ Medicine Dentistry New Jersey
joskotda@umdnj.edu
908-889-2422

Yes
Yes
Warren




 

 Workshops/Summer/Weekend Institutes

 Under Construction

   
Home